History of the “Cima Norma’s” factory and chocolate
In 1903, from an initiative of the Cima brothers of Dangio, the "Fabrique de Chocolat Cima" was built on the old vaults of the former "Birreria San Salvatore".
The night of August 28-29, 1908 the factory has been destroyed by the Soja river, that overflowed due to a devastating cloudburst. The Cima brothers decided, with courage, to rebuild the building and start the production once again.
A rich history of emotions and facts to be discovered during the visit of the factory, where the delicious chocolate was made.
For visits, please call Mr. M. Venturini: +41 79 518 99 79 / +41 91 872 15 13
- MUSEUMS Theme museums