5 ideas to enjoy Ticino in every season


Did you know that the spring sun is already warm enough to wear short sleeves? Did you know that in Ticino in November you can still cycle up to high altitudes? Did you know that Ticino's winter offers also sunshine and mild temperatures and not only snow and slopes? Discovering the best of every season in Ticino is easy with these 5 suggestions.

1. Spring vibes


In the Ticino spring, the rising sun warms the ground, while flowers begin to bloom in the parks. And while walking along the lakeside promenade, already in short sleeves, you cannot avoid noticing the still snowy peaks. 

2. Summer is here


The great summer heat becomes more tolerable under the shade of a tree. But what if a walk in the woods is not enough? Diving from a breathtaking height can bring great thrill. Summer in Ticino offers an option for everyone, even for those who are trying to escape the heat!

3. Hello autumn


In autumn, the landscape begins to change. The perfect moment to hunt for the chestnut, Ticino's spiky ambassador, on the trails or at the inviting autumn festivals. And why not, a bike ride in the sun can be a good idea, even in November!

4. Let it snow


High altitudes or mild temperatures? Both! For sports lovers, there is no lack of activities on the snow, while for those who prefer to chill out, a cappuccino on the lakeside sounds great. All of course under the bright sun of the Ticino winter.

5. At the table? All year round!


Cooking is a popular activity all year round. So why don't you get inspired by one of Ticino's typical recipes? There's something for all tastes: from everyday cooking to starred cuisine.
Enjoy your meal!

5 typical Ticino shops

The typical products of Ticino have always been much requested. The pepper from the Maggia valley, the Zincarlin from the Muggio valley, the polenta and so on and so forth. But where to find them? Discover the 5 shop windows of Ticino... some of them also online!

DISCOVER

Learn more

5 Ideen um jede Saison von der schönsten Seite zu erleben


Wussten Sie, dass die Frühlingssonne schon warm genug ist, um in kurzen Ärmeln rauszugehen? Wussten Sie, dass man im Tessin auch im November noch schneefrei radeln kann? Wussten Sie, dass der Tessiner Winter nicht nur Sonnenschein und milde Temperaturen, sondern auch Schnee und Pisten zu bieten hat? Mit diese 5 Empfehlungen ist es einfach, jede Saison des Tessins von ihrer schönsten Seite zu erleben.

1. Frühlingsluft


Im Tessiner Frühling erwärmt die Sonne den Boden, die Blumen in den Parks beginnen zu blühen. Und während Sie an der Seepromenade entlangschlendern, in kurzen Ärmeln, fällt Ihr Blick auf die noch verschneiten Gipfel.

2. Der Sommer ist da


Auszuhalten ist die grosse Sommerhitze eigentlich nur im Schatten eines Baumes. Aber was, wenn ein Spaziergang im Wald nicht reicht? Dann hilft nur noch ein Köpfler vom Sprungturm. Wer der Hitze entfliehen möchte, findet im Tessiner Sommer ein geeignetes Angebot!

3. Willkommen Herbst


Im Herbst beginnt die Landschaft sich zu verändern. Es ist die Zeit, um auf Kastaniensuche zu gehen, sei es auf Wanderwegen oder bei gemütlichen Herbstfesten. Und warum nicht, auch eine sonnige Fahrradtour ist eine hervorragende Idee, sogar im November!

4. Weicher weisser Schnee


Hohe Quoten oder milde Temperaturen? Am besten beides! Für Sportbegeisterte gibt es jede Menge Aktivitäten im Schnee und für diejenigen, die lieber entspannen wollen, ist ein Cappuccino am Seeufer perfekt. Selbstverständlich unter der strahlenden Sonne des Tessiner Winters.

5. Zu Tisch? Immer!


Kochen macht während des ganzen Jahres Spass. Wieso nicht mal ein typisches Tessiner Rezepte ausprobieren? Es ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei: von einfachen Rezepten bis zu anspruchsvolleren, sogar mit Sterneniveau. 
Guten Appetit!

5 typische Tessiner Geschäfte

Die typischen Produkte des Tessins sind schon immer sehr beliebt gewesen. Der Pfeffer des Maggiatals, der Zincarlin des Muggiotals, die Polenta und so weiter und so fort. Aber wo findet man sie? Entdecken Sie die 5 Schaufenster des Tessins... einige davon auch online!

ENTDECKEN

Mehr erfahren