141585
Image 0 - Vicania Bike
Image 1 - Vicania Bike
Image 2 - Vicania Bike
Image 3 - Vicania Bike
Image 4 - Vicania Bike
Image 5 - Vicania Bike
Image 6 - Vicania Bike

Vicania Bike

This is an excursion that takes you to the discovery of the fascinating peninsula on the outskirts of Lugano. It's a tour that combines naturalistic and cultural aspects and is within every biker's reach.

Along this trail it's impossible not to be enchanted by the beauty of the area of Torello (including the church with its convent, the old farmhouse and the surrounding meadows), by the Church of Ongero with its Way of the Cross, by the Alpe Vicania with its pasturelands and the inviting restaurant (seasonal opening) and just before reaching Carona, by the botanical park of San Grato; the latter, with the diversity of its flora, its thematic paths and restaurant, represents the ideal spot to take a break and rest.

At Carona, make sure you don't miss visiting the characteristic town centre and the Parish Church of San Giorgio. Also worth mentioning is the fact that there is a fantastic outdoor pool here. Along this trail, there are a good number of lookout points where it's possible to get a breathtaking view of the lake and surrounding mountains.

The proposed excursion is almost entirely set in wooded areas where bikers travel on dirt roads; the altitude difference is minimum and peace and quiet is guaranteed. It's like a garden with a view... at just a stone's throw from the city.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Vicania Bike
no. 351

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

141585
Image 0 - Vicania Bike
Image 1 - Vicania Bike
Image 2 - Vicania Bike
Image 3 - Vicania Bike
Image 4 - Vicania Bike
Image 5 - Vicania Bike
Image 6 - Vicania Bike

Vicania Bike

Es handelt sich um eine Exkursion zur Entdeckung der faszinierenden Halbinsel rund um Lugano. Eine Tour, die Natur und Kultur kombiniert, und welche sich für alle Biker geeignet.

Entlang dieser Strecke kann man sich der Faszination der Umgebung von Torello nicht entziehen, welche die Kirche mit dem Kloster umfasst, das alte Gehöft und die umliegenden Wiesen; weiter führt der Parcours von der Kirche der Madonna d'Ongero mit der Via Crucis (Kreuzweg) über die Alpe Vicania mit ihren Weiden und dem einladenden Restaurant (saisonal geöffnet) und kurz vor Carona zum Parco botanico San Grato (Botanischer Garten), der mit seiner Pflanzenvielfalt, den Themenpfaden und einem Restaurant zum Verweilen einlädt.

In Carona darf man einen Besuch des typischen Dorfkerns und der Chiesa Parrocchiale di San Giorgio (Pfarrkirche) nicht verpassen. Zu erwähnen ist auch das idyllische Freibad. Von verschiedenen Punkten entlang der Strecke aus hat man einen wunderschönen Ausblick auf den See und die umliegenden Berge.

Dieser Weg verläuft fast vollständig auf nicht asphaltierten Strässchen und führt durch vielfältige Wälder; der Höhenunterschied ist minim und Ruhe ist garantiert. Ein Garten mit Aussicht befindet sich ein paar Schritte von der Stadt entfernt.

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken:
Vicania Bike
Nr. 351

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!