139197
Image 0 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 1 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 2 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 3 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 4 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 5 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 6 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 7 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 8 - Traversata Leit - Tencia

Traversata Leit - Tencia

A fantastic itinerary situated in an area particularly rich in flora and geologically recognized and protected at national level. On the region you can admire, aside from the Alpine Columbine, gentians, anemones, nigritella, rhododendrons, globeflowers and Haller primroses.

A lovely excursion which allow to do a round trip and to pass from Leìt and Campo Tencia huts. From Dalpe, through the gorgeous Boscobello, you go up until the Passo Vanitt. From here, following a beautiful scenic path, you reach the Leìt hut. From the hut, after having coasted the lake, you pass at the feet of the Pizzo Prévat, a peak very appreciated from climbers and also named the «Cervinetto».

After have crossed the Bocchette Passo Leìt and Léi di Cima, you arrive at the Campo Tencia hut. The top of the Pizzo Campo Tencia, situated at Q 3’072 msm, is the higher summit entirely on Ticino territory. Around the Campo Tencia is being to be realized a nature trail. The return route goes along the Piumogna Valley, characterized by its beautiful river and from different pastures.

This excursion can also be made starting from Rodi-Fiesso (which is reachable from Rodi-Fiesso or from Airolo with the bus). You go up with the cableway until the Lago Tremorgio and from there you follow the path direction the Leìt hut.

Tips

  • Waterproof clothing, light and warm
  • Hiking boots
  • Gloves, sun cap, change of clothes
  • Backpack maximum 5-8 kg
  • First aid kit with penknife
  • Sleeping bag for overnight in alpine hut
  • Torch, sunglasses, sun cream, water-bottle
  • Hiking map/topographic map
  • Compass
  • Camera
  • Food
  • Raincover for backpacks

 

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute:

https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

139197
Image 0 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 1 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 2 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 3 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 4 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 5 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 6 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 7 - Traversata Leit - Tencia
Image 8 - Traversata Leit - Tencia

Traversata Leit - Tencia

Eine fantastische Route, auf der rechten Seite der Valle Leventina, in einer Zone besonders reich an Blumen, geologisch anerkannt und national geschützt. In der Region kann man die Enziane, Anemonen, Alpenrosen, Levkojen, Steinbreche und Alpengrasnelken, Haller-Schlüsselblumen usw. beobachten.

Sehr schöner Ausflug, der es ermöglicht einen Rundgang durch die Hütten Leìt und Campo Tencia zu machen. Von Dalpe, durch den wunderschönen Boscobello geht es hinauf zum Vanitt Pass. Von dort aus geht es weiter zur Hütte Leìt entlang einem schönem Panoramawanderweg. Von der Hütte geht es entlang dem See weiter, zum Fuss des Pizzo Prévat, eine sehr beliebte Spitze bei den Bergsteigern, die auch «Matterhorn des Südens» genannt wird.

Nachdem man die bocchette Passo Leìt und Lèi di Cima überquert hat erreicht man die Hütte Campo Tencia. Die Spitze des Berges Campo Tencia, auf 3‘072 m ü.M., ist die höchste Spitze die sich komplett auf tessiner Boden befindet. Um die Hütte von Campo Tencia ist ein Naturlehrpfad in Bau. Die Rückwanderung geht entlang dem Valle Piumogna mit seinem typischen Fluss und diversen Alpen.

Diese Wanderung kann man auch von Rodi-Fiesso (erreichbar mit dem Bus von Faido oder Airolo) aus machen. Man geht mit der Standseilbahn zum Lago Tremorgio und von dort aus entlang dem Pfad in Richtung Capanna Leìt.

Tipps

  • Wasserdichte Kleidung, leicht und warm
  • Wanderschuhe
  • Handschuhe, Sonnenkappe, Unterwäsche
  • Rucksack, maximal Gewicht 5-8 kg
  • Erste Hilfe Set mit Taschenmesser
  • Schlafsack für Übernachtung in Berghütte
  • Taschenlampe, Sonnenbrille, Sonnencreme, Wasserflasche
  • Wanderkarte/Topografische Karte
  • Kompass
  • Fotoapparat
  • Essen
  • Regenschutz für Rucksäcke

 

Montagnepulite: Dieses Projekt wurde ins Leben gerufen, um eine effiziente und nachhaltige Führung der Berghütten im Tessin zu erreichen, insbesondere die Abfallentsorgung. Die verantwortungsbewusste Entsorgung von Abfällen ist eine Frage des gesunden Menschenverstands. Wir alle können eine Beitrag leisten:


https://www.montagnepulite.ch/de/goldene-regeln

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!