147170
Image 0 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 1 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 2 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 3 - Gambarogno Trail

Gambarogno Trail

What comes to mind when you hear the words 'complete freedom'? We think of grass kissed by the morning dew glistening in the sun; tall peaks with their boundless views; endless trails; dense, shady forests; and brightly coloured flower meadows.

Itinerary for trail runners

Most people look down at Locarno and the imposing Maggia delta from the north without imagining that 360° views are also available from the mountains opposite. 

The actual start of the route is on the Alpe di Neggia (1395 m), but you can also begin at Gerra Gambarogno (213 m). The best vantage points are undoubtedly Monte Gambarogno (1669 m), Paión and Covreto. However, throughout your run there are beautiful views of Locarno and the surrounding area, as well as towards Bellinzona and nearby Italy.

The simplest and least technical section is that between Caviano and Gerra Gambarogno – but it's very short. Although the path does not present any major difficulties, it still incorporates climbs and covers a fair distance.

Tips

  • Hiking/running boots
  • Sun cap
  • Water-bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Sun cream

Montagnepulite: This project was born to promote an effective management and sustainable use of mountain huts in Ticino, and in particular the litter management. The responsible management of litter in the mountains is a matter of common sense. We can all contribute: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/en/golden-rules

Alternative routes

-

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

147170
Image 0 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 1 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 2 - Gambarogno Trail
Image 3 - Gambarogno Trail

Gambarogno Trail

Was stellen Sie sich unter sorgenloser Freiheit vor? Vom Morgentau geküsstes Gras das in der Sonne glitzert, hohe Gipfel mit grenzenloser Aussicht, endlose Wege, dichte Wälder die Schatten spenden und bunte Blumenwiesen streifen unsere Gedanken bei dieser Frage.

Route für Trailrunner

Gewöhnlich schaut man von Norden her auf Locarno und die imposante Mündung der Maggia und man denkt gar nicht daran, dass man auch von den gegenüberliegenden Bergen ein 360° Panorama geniessen kann.  Der eigentliche Start ist auf der Alpe di Neggia (1395 m), man kann aber auch schon ab Gerra Gambarogno (213 m) loslegen.

Die besten Aussichtspunkte sind Zweifellos der Monte Gambarogno (1669 m), Paión und Covreto. Jedoch bieten sich auf der ganzen Strecke schöne Ausblicke auf Locarno und Umgebung, in Richtung Bellinzona und das nahe gelegene Italien.

Der einfachste und am wenigsten technische Teil, jedoch nur sehr kurz, ist jener zwischen Caviano und Gerra Gambarogno. Obwohl der Weg keine grösseren Schwierigkeiten mit sich bringt, gilt es doch einiges an Höhenmetern und Distanz zu bewältigen.

Tipps

  • Wanderschuhe/Rennschuhe
  • Sonnenkappe
  • Sonnenbrille
  • Sonnencreme
  • Wasserflasche

Montagnepulite: Dieses Projekt wurde ins Leben gerufen, um eine effiziente und nachhaltige Führung der Berghütten im Tessin zu erreichen, insbesondere die Abfallentsorgung. Die verantwortungsbewusste Entsorgung von Abfällen ist eine Frage des gesunden Menschenverstands. Wir alle können eine Beitrag leisten: https://www.montagnepulite.ch/de/goldene-regeln

Varianten

-

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!