148624
Image 0 - Ceneri Bike
Image 1 - Ceneri Bike
Image 2 - Ceneri Bike
Image 3 - Ceneri Bike
Image 4 - Ceneri Bike
Image 5 - Ceneri Bike
Image 6 - Ceneri Bike
Image 7 - Ceneri Bike

Ceneri Bike

A round trip of medium difficulty accessible almost all the year round that offers a view of Magadino Plain all the way to Lake Maggiore. This route is really interesting, both from a natural and an historical perspective, particularly due to the descriptions on the themed boards along the path of the Via del Ceneri.

From Cadenazzo railway station you’ll pass along the easy, paved streets, which are not overly uneven, using the Pedemontano no. 311 cycle route as far as Sant’Antonino. From there, the route starts to climb sharply, initially still on a tarmacked road, towards the Paiardi and subsequently towards Monti dei Bassi, reachable via an easy forest road that passes through a beautiful chestnut forest and an arboretum.

From Monti dei Bassi, a short but fun single trail leads bikers to a piece of tarmacked road that in a little over one kilometre takes them to the start of a second section of single trail. In this area, you’ll find some exposed sections that oblige cyclists to carry their mountain bike: you therefore need to take great care.

After around 1.5 km, the terrain becomes easier and, alternating between tarmac and single trails, you arrive at the hamlet of Robasacco. This is the start of a magnificent route, a mix of single trails and dirt roads, which passes through the Pontiva chestnut forest and leads to the military square of Monte Ceneri. When you pass through the chestnut forest, you are immersed in history, nature and short but steep ramps, which will even raise the heartrate of the fittest of bikers.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Ceneri Bike - 393

Alternative routes

-

hikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

148624
Image 0 - Ceneri Bike
Image 1 - Ceneri Bike
Image 2 - Ceneri Bike
Image 3 - Ceneri Bike
Image 4 - Ceneri Bike
Image 5 - Ceneri Bike
Image 6 - Ceneri Bike

Ceneri Bike

Eine Rundroute mit mittlerem Schwierigkeitsgrad, die fast das ganze Jahr über befahrbar ist und Ausblicke auf die Magadinoebene bis zum Lago Maggiore bietet. Diese Tour ist landschaftlich wie geschichtlich sehr interessant, vor allem dank der Beschreibungen auf den entlang der Via del Ceneri aufgestellten Thementafeln.

Vom Bahnhof in Cadenazzo geht es auf bequemen asphaltierten Strassen mit geringen Höhenunterschieden auf der Radstrecke Nr. 311 nach Sant’Antonino. Hier beginnt ein steiler Aufstieg, zunächst noch auf Asphalt in Richtung Paiardi und dann weiter zu den Monti dei Bassi, die über einen angenehm zu befahrenden Waldweg zu erreichen sind, der durch einen Kastaniengarten und einen Laubwald führt.

Von den Monti dei Bassi bringt ein kurzer, aber abwechslungsreicher Singletrail die Biker zu einer Asphaltstrasse, von der nach gut einem Kilometer ein weiterer Singletrail abzweigt. Hier gibt es einige schwierige Passagen, auf denen die Radfahrer angewiesen sind, ihr MTB zu schieben, da hier besondere Vorsicht geboten ist.

Nach etwa 1,5 Kilometern wird die Strecke wieder einfacher und asphaltierte Strassen wechseln sich mit Singletrails ab, bis das Dorf Robasacco erreicht ist. Hier beginnt eine besonders schöne Etappe mit einer Mischung aus Singletrails und Feldwegen durch den Kastanienwald Pontiva bis zum Militärplatz Monte Ceneri. Die Durchquerung des Kastanienwaldes ist eine Reise durch Geschichte und Natur, mit kurzen steilen Abschnitten, die auch erfahrenen Bikern das Herz höher schlagen lassen.

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken:
Ceneri Bike - 393

Varianten

-

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!