142347
Image 0 - Capriasca Bike
Image 1 - Capriasca Bike
Image 2 - Capriasca Bike
Image 3 - Capriasca Bike
Image 4 - Capriasca Bike
Image 5 - Capriasca Bike
Image 6 - Capriasca Bike
Image 7 - Capriasca Bike

Capriasca Bike

This tour is designed to exploit some of the peculiarities that Capriasca offers. The itinerary touches il Motto della Croce, one of the best panoramic views of Lugano. It crosses a varied territory immersed in lush greenery where the works of man mix with those created by nature.

 

The tour starts along the single trail that connects Signora with Piandanazzo, the only uphill stretch climbs a height difference of 600 meters uphill. Piandanazzo represents an ideal place for refreshment from where it continues on an unpaved road towards the «Bike Friendly» Monte Bar alpine hut. It then descends towards Il Motto della Croce from where it begins a panoramic single trail towards Alpe Davrosio, an active mountain pasture where you can come across goats or, if you're lucky, a group of galloping horses. You continue from this pasture and on up to Gola di Lago along a road partially closed to traffic and enjoyable to follow as it goes through a most delightful area.

 

At Gola di Lago there is one of the richest peat-lands in Ticino. A splendid landscape that you can fully enjoy pausing at the hospitable Alpe Santa Maria, where several species of animals are reared. Another alternative offered is the Alpe Zalto farmhouse where you can sleep, should you wish to lengthen the excursion.

 

The most varied section of this itinerary begins from here: passing first from an unpaved road to a single trail you can observe the evocative landscape consisting of numerous stone cottages, pastures and woods. One highlight of the Moschera area, on the left just a few meters from the trail, is a cluster of ancient houses in ruins that take you back in time.

 

In the Moei area the excursion can be lengthened: just follow an unpaved road for 600 meters which leads to Monte Bigorio, a beautiful area and a viewpoint with a different perspective on the region.

 

1 km from the Convent of Bigorio the route returns to the road, the aforementioned convent which connects with the Via Crucis and adds value to the end of this excursion. It is recommended to visit also the characteristic centres of both Bigorio and Tesserete and take advantage, in the spring and summer months, of an outdoor swimming pool surrounded by greenery.

 

Altogether this fascinating landscape in which this route crosses is diversified and allows you to appreciate an area full of stone cottages, pastures and woodland.

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Capriasca Bike
no. 359

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142347
Image 0 - Capriasca Bike
Image 1 - Capriasca Bike
Image 2 - Capriasca Bike
Image 3 - Capriasca Bike
Image 4 - Capriasca Bike
Image 5 - Capriasca Bike
Image 6 - Capriasca Bike
Image 7 - Capriasca Bike

Capriasca Bike

Diese Tour lernt man die Schönheiten der Capriasca kennen. Sie führt über einen der schönsten Aussichtspunkte der Region Lugano, den Motto della Croce, und durch eine abwechslungsreiche Berglandschaft, in der sich von Menschen geschaffene Bauwerke mit Naturphänomenen abwechseln.

 

Die Tour beginnt entlang dem Single Trail, der Signora mit Piandanazzo verbindet. Es handelt sich dabei um die einzige Anstiegsstrecke, bei der es allerdings 600 Meter Höhenunterschied zu bewältigen gilt. Auf Piandanazzo lohnt es sich, eine Pause einzulegen, bevor man den Fahrweg bis zur «Bike Friendly» Berghütte Monte Bar in Angriff nimmt. Von dort aus geht es dann runter zum Motto della Croce, wo der Panorama-Single Trail zur Alpe Davrosio beginnt. Auf der bewirtschafteten Alp wird man von Ziegen empfangen, und wenn man Glück hat, erspäht man auch ein paar galoppierende Pferde. Von hier bis nach Gola di Lago durchquert man auf einer sehr angenehmen, teilweise verkehrsfreien Strasse eine äusserst bezaubernde Landschaft.

 

Bei Gola di Lago schweift der Blick über eines der schönsten Torfmoore des Tessins. Die wunderschöne Landschaft bewundert man am besten von der gemütlichen Alpe Santa Maria aus, von diverse Tiere gezüchtet werden. Eine weitere Aufenthaltsmöglichkeit bietet der Agrotourismus Alpe Zalto, wo man zur Verlängerung der Tour auch übernachten kann.

 

Hier beginnt der abwechslungsreichste Teil der Tour. Zuerst auf einer Naturstrasse, dann auf einem Single Trail durchquert man eine eindrückliche Berglandschaft geprägt von zahlreichen Rustici, weitem Weideland und kühlen Wäldern. Bei Moschera erheben sich links, nur wenige Meter abseits des Trails, die Ruinen eines alten Weilers, die zu einer Reise in die Vergangenheit einladen.

 

Bei Moei angekommen, hat man die Möglichkeit, die Tour zu verlängern und einen Umweg über die 600 Meter lange Naturstrasse nach Monte Bigorio zu machen. Von hier aus präsentiert sich die Aussicht auf die Region aus einem neuen Blickwinkel.

 

1 km vor dem Kloster Bigorio mündet der Fahrweg in die geteerte Strasse. Das Kloster mit seiner Via Crucis bietet einen idealen Abschluss der Tour. Bestimmt lohnt sich auch ein Besuch der Dorfkerne von Bigorio und Tesserete, und in den warmen Monaten lädt das in der Grünzone gelegene Freiluftbad zum Entspannen ein.

 

Eine Tour durch bezaubernde, facettenreiche Landschaften geprägt von Rustici, Weiden und Wäldern.

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken:
Capriasca Bike
Nr. 359

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!