146454
Image 0 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 1 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 2 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 3 - Brüsacü Bike

Brüsacü Bike

Discover the Nara region on this trail with unparalleled views that take in the whole of the Blenio Valley. Both physically and technically challenging, this will suit more advanced mountain bikers with mixed-difficulty sections that promise thrills and adventure.

From the Acquarossa-Comprovasco bus station, proceed on the asphalt road to Monte Foppa, passing through Corzoneso, Leontica and Cancori: this road follows around 14 km of the route used for the popular “Blenio Gold Race” cycle race. The steep climb can be made easier by using the Leontica-Cancorì chairlift. We recommend checking the lift opening hours in advance (www.nara.ch).

From the broad Nara basin, you will have spectacular views over the entire Blenio Valley and Adula glacier. The area gets a lot of sun but is protected from the wind, and is dotted with typical dwellings nestled harmoniously into the landscape.

Continue along a less steep, dirt-track section to Alpe del Gualdo and then follow an easy single track to Alpe di Garina. The 7 km that follow involve a descent of 1100 m towards Comprovasco along a mixed single track comprising various technical sections alternating with more flowing parts. In the lower section there are various points at which bikers have to cross roads open to traffic (although they are not busy), so caution is required. The final part of the trail, from Corzoneso to Acquarossa, includes a number of difficult sections where signs invite bikers to dismount and continue on foot for short stretches.

Copyright foto: Danny Caron

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts: Cancorì Bike - n. 384

Alternative routes

-

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

146454
Image 0 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 1 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 2 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 3 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 4 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 5 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 6 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 7 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 8 - Brüsacü Bike
Image 9 - Brüsacü Bike

Brüsacü Bike

Auf Entdeckungstour durch das Gebiet der Nara, auf einer Strecke, die einen einzigartigen Blick auf das gesamte Bleniotal bietet. Diese körperlich und technisch anspruchsvolle Route wird erfahrene Mountainbiker begeistern. Mit Passagen unterschiedlicher Schwierigkeitsgrade bietet sie einen Mix aus Emotionen und Abenteuer.

Von der Bushaltestelle Acquarossa-Comprovasco geht es auf einer befestigten Strasse hinauf zum Monte Foppa, vorbei an Corzoneso, Leontica und Cancorì: Der fast 14 km lange Abschnitt folgt dem Verlauf des bekannten Radrennens «Blenio Gold Race». Wer diesen steilen Anstieg bequemer zurücklegen möchte, kann auch den Sessellift von Leontica nach Cancorì nutzen. Es wird empfohlen, sich zuvor über die Betriebszeiten der Anlage zu informieren (www.nara.ch).

Vom weiten Rund der Nara öffnet sich ein einzigartiger Blick auf das gesamte Bleniotal und auf den Adulagletscher. Das Gebiet ist sonnendurchflutet und windgeschützt. Hier stehen zahlreiche typische Bauernhäuser, die sich harmonisch in die Landschaft einfügen.

Weiter geht es dann auf einer weniger steilen unbefestigten Strasse bis zur Alpe del Gualdo und anschliessend auf einem einfachen Singletrail bis zur Alpe di Garina. Die nächsten 7 km mit einer 1100 Höhenmeter umfassenden Abfahrt nach Comprovasco bestehen aus einem gemischten Singletrail mit einigen technisch anspruchsvollen Abschnitten sowie auch Passagen mit mehr «flow». Im unteren Teil der Abfahrt gilt es immer wieder befahrene Strassen zu queren (auch wenn wenig Verkehr herrscht), weshalb hier entsprechend vorsichtig zu fahren ist. Auf dem letzten Trailabschnitt, von Corzoneso nach Acquarossa, gibt es verschiedene schwierige Passagen, an denen die Biker gebeten werden, abzusteigen und zu Fuss zu gehen.

Copyright foto: Redesign

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken: Brüsacü Bike - n. 384

Varianten

-

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!