142346
Image 0 - Brè Bike
Image 1 - Brè Bike
Image 2 - Brè Bike
Image 3 - Brè Bike
Image 4 - Brè Bike
Image 5 - Brè Bike
Image 6 - Brè Bike
Image 7 - Brè Bike
Image 8 - Brè Bike
Image 9 - Brè Bike

Brè Bike

Description

Itinerary on the outskirts of Lugano sheltered from the noises of the city. You can take the funicular railway up the Monte Brè. From there you'll pass through both its woods and those of Monte Boglia. The tour takes place mainly on wide footpaths or on unpaved roads.

 

Monte Brè constitutes an excellent start to the excursion thanks to the panoramic view which embraces the whole Lugano area. The lovely village of Brè harmoniously combines the typical traditional Ticinese character with modern art: its centre is in fact characterised by an «artistic decor» made up of modern art works of 22 artists recognised at both national and international level.

 

Leaving Brè village behind, warm up those muscles while heading towards the first stage of the tour: the woodlands; the scenery that will accompany us for almost the whole day. After a short and steep stretch the easiest part of the route begins, following the single trail leading to Alpe Bolla, a retreat located at the foot of Monte Boglia against a pleasant, cozy and sunny backdrop. This is the middle of the route. Adjacent to the retreat lies Alpe Bolla where you can buy local dairy products and see the local herd animals (hens, cows and pigs).

 

It departs once again for Cureggia, following the path formed mainly by unpaved roads. The descent arrives at Vallà and then rises up to the village of Cureggia from where you take the single trail to return to Brè and conclude this excursion on the slopes of Monte Boglia.

 

Advice for those who return by funicular railway: before leaving the summit, you might consider relaxing comfortably while seated on one of the terraces of the restaurants of Monte Brè and enjoy the light play that the sunset offers?

Tips

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Brè Bike
no. 356

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

142346
Image 0 - Brè Bike
Image 1 - Brè Bike
Image 2 - Brè Bike
Image 3 - Brè Bike
Image 4 - Brè Bike
Image 5 - Brè Bike
Image 6 - Brè Bike
Image 7 - Brè Bike
Image 8 - Brè Bike
Image 9 - Brè Bike

Brè Bike

Eine Route vor den Toren Luganos, weitab von Chaos und Lärm. Mit der Standseilbahn lässt man Lugano im Nu hinter sich und erreicht mühelos den Gipfel des Monte Brè. Dann geht die Fahrt durch die Wälder des Monte Brè und des Monte Boglia meist auf breiten Wanderwegen oder auf Naturstrassen weiter.

 

Der Monte Brè mit seiner einmaligen Panoramasicht auf den Golf von Lugano und die umliegenden Dörfer ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für diese Tour. Das bezaubernde Dörfchen Brè ist eine harmonische Mischung aus typischer Tessiner Tradition und moderner Kunst. So ist der ganze Dorfkern mit modernen Kunstgegenständen ausgestattet, die von insgesamt 22 national und international bekannten Künstlern geschaffen wurden.

 

Auf der Fahrt aus dem Dorf Richtung Wald kann man schon mal ganz schön die Muskeln aufwärmen. Der Wald begleitet uns praktisch während der ganzen Tour und nach dem ersten kurzen, aber steilen Anstieg beginnt der angenehme Teil der Strecke: der Single Trail zur Alpe Bolla. Die Hütte am Fuss des Monte Boglia ist sehr schön und sonnig gelegen und lädt zum Verweilen ein. Wir befinden uns auf halber Wegstrecke. In der nahe gelegenen Alphütte mit ihren Tieren (Hühner, Kühe und Schweine) stehen lokale Käseprodukte zum Verkauf.

 

Die Fahrt geht weiter in Richtung Cureggia und führt grösstenteils über Naturstrassen. Nach einer rasanten Abfahrt nach Vallà geht es wieder hoch bis ins Dorf Cureggia. Dort nimmt man den Singletrail entlang den Hängen des Monte Boglia zurück nach Brè.

 

Wer mit der Standseilbahn in die Stadt zurückfährt, dem empfehlen wir, vor der Talfahrt eine kleine Pause einzulegen. Ruhen Sie sich auf einer der Restaurant-Terrassen des Monte Brè aus und geniessen Sie das Lichtspektakel der untergehenden Sonne.

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken:
Brè Bike
Nr. 356

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!