141625
Image 0 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 1 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 2 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 3 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 4 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis

Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis

Description

On the traffic-free old road towards Passo del Lucomagno, from Mother Nature's parklands up to the rugged pass head, boundary between the Ticino and Graubünden. Descent through the Val Medel and Höllenschlucht (gorge) to the monastery village of Disentis.

Percorso Blenio - Lucomagno - Discover the full itinerary

Through the sunny Valle di Blenio, steeply up to the Passo del Lucomagno, one of Switzerland's loveliest pass landscapes. Along the reservoir into Val Medel, alpine roses in the valley and thundering water in the Höllenschlucht (gorge), destination Disentis.

Start in Biasca, the main town in the Ambrosian valleys of Leventina, Riviera and Blenio. The lower slopes of the Tales des Brenno are spread with forests of chestnut trees, the chestnuts, once a «poor man's fruit» are now often left lying on the ground. Emperor Barbarossa once stopped at the Burg Seravalle vor Ludiano (castle), the ruins evidence of its former might.

Terraced farming is practiced in the sun-soaked valley. Isolated high on an Alpine meadow stands one of the Ticino's most impressive Romanesque buildings, the church of San Carlo di Negrentino with its fabulous frescoes. Butterflies wing uphill with you, the scenery changes, the pines in the quiet Alpine valley of Santa Maria have the tang of resin; the ring of cowbells accompanies us to the Passo di Lucomagno.

After the pass, the route travels alongside the reservoir lake into Val Medel, where fragrant Alpine roses, sun-kissed chalets and thundering water in the Höllenschlucht (gorge) accompany you to Disentis.

Tips

For cycling, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Percorso Blenio - Lucomagno no. 36

This itinerary is open to traffic, please respect the road safety rules.

Guided excursions: for further information contact Damaceleste.com di Valentina Tanzi, guide with certificate "Swiss Cycling Road Guide".

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

141625
Image 0 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 1 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 2 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 3 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis
Image 4 - Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis

Blenio - Lucomagno: Olivone - Disentis

Auf der autofreien, alten Strasse Richtung Passo del Lucomagno, von der natur geschaffenen Parklandschaft hinauf in die Kargheit der Passhöhe, Grenze zwischen Tessin und Graubünden. Abfahrt durch Val Medel und Höllenschlucht ins Klosterdorf Disentis.

Percorso Blenio - Lucomagno - Entdecken Sie die vollständige Route
Durch das sonnendurchflutete Valle di Blenio steil hinauf auf den Passo del Lucomagno, einer der schönsten Passlandschaften der Schweiz. Dem Stausee entlang ins Val Medel, Alpenrosen im Tal und tosende Wasser in der Höllenschlucht, Ziel ist Disentis.
Ausgangsort ist Biasca, Zentrum der ambrosianischen Täler Leventina, Riviera und Blenio. An unteren Hanglagen des Tales des Brenno breiten sich weite Kastanienwälder aus; die Marroni, einst «Armenfrucht», bleiben heute oft liegen. In der Burg Seravalle vor Ludiano kehrte einst Kaiser Barbarossa ein, Ruinen bezeugen noch ihre ehemalige Macht.
Im sonnendurchfluteten Tal wird auf den Terrassen Landwirtschaft betrieben. Hoch oben, einsam auf einer Alpwiese, steht eines der beeindruckendsten romanischen Bauwerke des Tessins, die Kirche San Carlo di Negrentino mit ihren wunderschönen Fresken. Schmetterlinge schaukeln mit uns den Berg hinauf, die Szenerie wechselt, im ruhigen Alpental Santa Maria duften die Tannen nach Harz, das Gebimmel der Kühe begleitet einen bis zum Passo del Lucomagno.
Nach dem Lukmanier geht's entlang des Stausees ins Val Medel, wo uns wohlriechende Alpenrosen, braungebrannte Holzhäuser und tosende Wasser in der Höllenschlucht bis nach Disentis begleiten.

Tipps

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Velofahren:
Percorso Blenio - Lucomagno Nr. 36

Die Strecke verläuft auf Strassen, die für den motorisierten Verkehr zugelassen sind. Bitte respektieren Sie die Strassenregeln: www.vorsicht-vortritt.ch

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!