145143
Image 0 - Airolo Bike
Image 1 - Airolo Bike
Image 2 - Airolo Bike
Image 3 - Airolo Bike
Image 4 - Airolo Bike
Image 5 - Airolo Bike
Image 6 - Airolo Bike
Image 7 - Airolo Bike

Airolo Bike

Description

Planned opening: beginning Summer 2018
An itinerary rich in unique and unforgettable alpine walks and vistas, ideally suited to those who prefer fun descents that are not too challenging. Bikers will be entertained by breathtaking views, pine forests, pastures and exciting crests.

An itinerary rich in unique and unforgettable alpine walks and vistas, ideally suited to those who prefer fun descents that are not too challenging. Bikers will be entertained by breathtaking views, pine forests, pastures and exciting crests.

The starting point is the railway station at Airolo, located in the centre of this historic town at the southern gateway to Switzerland. Following the cantonal road in the direction of Valle Bedretto, in a few minutes you arrive at the departure point of the Airolo-Pesciüm cable car. You climb to Sasso della Boggia, located at 2066 m a.s.l., from where you can enjoy a magnificent view of the Saint-Gotthard Massif.
The first descent of this itinerary starts with an easy-medium single trail track in a naturalistic and breathtaking context; a union between pastures and mountains, a dazzling color green ready to guide you to Cassinello and then reach, on a dirt road, the Châlet in Ravina; ideal location for a stopover with Polenta and regional products.

Afterwards, continuing towards Nante, one crosses a striking forest and some farmhouses and then, from the center of this small town one continues on a dirt road reaching, at the end, Alpe di Pesciüm. Curving through pine forests, it descends towards Fontana and finally, on a stretch of easy, level road it returns once again to the starting point of the cable car via the "Strada Bassa".
 

Tips

With this trail you will reach Sasso della Boggia from Airolo via the cablecar (2 km, height difference 890 m). It runs from the end of June, until the beginning of October. 

For mountain biking, follow the logo indicated on the red signposts:
Airolo Bike
no. 391

Alternative routes

-

Close to this route

HikeTicino: the App for all itineraries!

145143
Image 0 - Airolo Bike
Image 1 - Airolo Bike
Image 2 - Airolo Bike
Image 3 - Airolo Bike
Image 4 - Airolo Bike
Image 5 - Airolo Bike
Image 6 - Airolo Bike
Image 7 - Airolo Bike
Image 8 - Airolo Bike
Image 9 - Airolo Bike
Image 10 - Airolo Bike
Image 11 - Airolo Bike
Image 12 - Airolo Bike
Image 13 - Airolo Bike
Image 14 - Airolo Bike
Image 15 - Airolo Bike
Image 16 - Airolo Bike
Image 17 - Airolo Bike
Image 18 - Airolo Bike

Airolo Bike

Eine landschaftlich herrliche Strecke mit einzigartigen und unvergesslichen Bergpanoramen für all diejenigen, die abwechslungsreiche und nicht allzu schwierige Abfahrten bevorzugen. Hier erwarten Sie atemberaubende Kulissen, Pinienwälder, Wiesen und majestätische Bergkämme.

Eine landschaftlich herrliche Strecke mit einzigartigen und unvergesslichen Bergpanoramen für all diejenigen, die abwechslungsreiche und nicht allzu schwierige Abfahrten bevorzugen. Hier erwarten Sie atemberaubende Kulissen, Pinienwälder, Wiesen und majestätische Bergkämme.

Die Tour beginnt am Bahnhof von Airolo, der sich im Zentrum der historischen Gemeinde vor den Toren der Südschweiz befindet. Über die Kantonsstrasse, die in Richtung Bedrettotal führt, gelangt man innerhalb weniger Minuten zur Talstation der Seilbahnen von Airolo-Pesciüm. Man fährt hoch bis zum Sasso della Boggia auf 2066 m ü. M. von wo aus sich ein fantastischer Blick auf das Gotthardmassiv bietet.

Der erste Abhang dieser Route beginnt mit einer einfachen bis mittelschweren Singletrail-Strecke (etwa 1 km) in atemberaubender Naturlandschaft; eine wunderschöne Landschaft aus Wiesen und Bergen mit einem herrlich leuchtenden Grün, das Sie bis Cassinello und anschliessend weiter auf einer unbefestigten Strasse bis zum Châlet in Ravina geleitet; das idealer Ort um ein Teller Polenta zu geniessen.

Der weitere Weg nach Nante führt durch einen prächtigen Wald und vorbei an typischen Bauernhöfen. Vom Zentrum dieser kleinen Ortschaft geht es weiter auf einem Feldweg, auf dem man schliesslich zur Alpe di Pesciüm gelangt. Die Strecke führt zwischen Kurven und Pinienwäldern hinab in Richtung Fontana, um dann über die „Strada Bassa“, einem bequemen und ebenen Weg, wieder auf die Talstation zu stossen.

Copyright Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino Turismo – Giacomo Mirarchi

Tipps

Dank der Seilbahn auf dieser Route, die von Airolo abfährt, erreichen Sie bequem Sasso della Boggia (2 km, Höhenunterschied 890 m). Die Seilbahn fährt von Ende Juni bis Anfang Oktober.

Folgen Sie dem abgebildeten Logo auf der roten Wegweisung für das Mountainbiken:
Airolo Bike
Nr. 391

Varianten

-

In der Nähe der Route

hikeTicino: Die App für alle Routen!