148456
Image 0 - UP20
Image 1 - UP20
From
to

UP20

The new photographic exhibition at “Spazio Maraini” in Villa Malpensata presents twenty-four works by six young talents of international contemporary photography.

This is the first stage of a new project, which in the coming years will constitute a real archive of contemporary photography in Lugano.

The exhibition that opens to the public in Lugano on 14 October presents the winners of the 2018 and 2019 editions of the Unpublished Photo Prize, each with a portfolio of six photographs.

The artists

Farnaz Damnabi

Iranian photographer Farnaz Damnabi presents a series of shots entitled Playing is in my right. The poetic reportage set in the villages of the Golestan province (Iran) highlights the importance of carefree childhood even in the most adverse contexts.

Gabriel Guerra Bianchini

The Isolated Island by Gabriel Guerra Bianchini was born from the overlapping of two dimensions: on the one hand the dreamlike one, represented by the clouds immortalized during his travels; on the other hand the concrete one of the sad daily stories of migration, set on the sea in front of the Malecon Wall in Havana.

Jian Luo

Deep reed by Chinese artist Jian Luo, made in China between 2006 and 2019 in the Autonomous Region of Tibet and in the Tibetan agglomerations of Sichuan and Qinghai provinces, documents traditional religious life through his interest in crimson red, the colour of Tibetan Buddhism.

Gabriele Milani

The black and white shots by Gabriele Milani (Italy) integrate the contemporary phenomenon of aesthetic personalisation into classical art: the author elaborates an alternative version of the past in which tattooing is part of the classical aesthetic canon, overturning the concept of "absolute beauty" (Compunctio Aesthetica).

Matteo Piacenti

The subjects of Irrazionali ma coscienti by Matteo Piacenti (Italy) belong to the same generation as the photographer, but live different stories of which the author becomes the narrator. The shots, spontaneous and intuitive, are the result of a continuous research in which the subject imposes himself in the intentional essentiality of the black background.

Francesco Soave

A trip to South-East Asia by Francesco Soave (Italy) expresses the search for the deep essence of countries such as Indonesia, Burma and Thailand, in the thousand facets of an eternal daily life.


More information

148456
Image 0 - UP20
Image 1 - UP20
Von
bis

UP20

Die neue Fotoausstellung im Spazio Maraini in der Villa Malpensata präsentiert vierundzwanzig Werke von sechs jungen Talenten der internationalen zeitgenössischen Fotografie.

Dies ist die erste Etappe eines neuen Projekts, das in den kommenden Jahren ein echtes Archiv zeitgenössischer Fotografie in Lugano bilden wird.

Die Ausstellung, die am 14. Oktober in Lugano für das Publikum eröffnet wird, präsentiert die Gewinner der Ausgaben 2018 und 2019 des Preises Unpublished Photo mit jeweils einem Portfolio von sechs Fotografien.

Die Künstler

Farnaz Damnabi

Der iranische Fotograf Farnaz Damnabi präsentiert eine Serie von Aufnahmen mit dem Titel Playing is in my right. Die poetische Reportage, die in den Dörfern der Golestan-Provinz (Iran) spielt, unterstreicht die Bedeutung einer unbeschwerten Kindheit auch in den widrigsten Umständen.

Gabriel Guerra Bianchini

The Isolated Island von Gabriel Guerra Bianchini entstand aus der Überschneidung zweier Dimensionen: einerseits der traumhaften, dargestellt durch die auf seinen Reisen verewigten Wolken, andererseits der konkreten der traurigen täglichen Migrationsgeschichten, die auf dem Meer vor der Malecon-Mauer in Havanna angesiedelt sind.

Jian Luo

Deep Reed des chinesischen Künstlers Jian Luo, entstanden zwischen 2006 und 2019 in China in der Autonomen Region Tibet und in den tibetischen Agglomerationen der Provinzen Sichuan und Qinghai, dokumentiert das traditionelle religiöse Leben durch das Interesse an Purpurrot, der Farbe des tibetischen Buddhismus.

Gabriele Milani

Die Schwarz-Weiß-Aufnahmen von Gabriele Milani (Italien) integrieren das zeitgenössische Phänomen der ästhetischen Personalisierung in die klassische Kunst: Der Autor erarbeitet eine alternative Version der Vergangenheit, in der die Tätowierung Teil des klassischen ästhetischen Kanons ist, und kippt damit das Konzept der "absoluten Schönheit" (Compunctio Aesthetica).

Matteo Piacenti

Die Sujets der Irrazionali ma coscienti von Matteo Piacenti (Italien) gehören derselben Generation an wie der Fotograf, leben aber unterschiedliche Geschichten, deren Erzähler der Autor wird. Die Aufnahmen, spontan und intuitiv, sind das Ergebnis einer kontinuierlichen Forschung, bei der sich das Subjekt in der gewünschten Essentialität des schwarzen Hintergrunds durchsetzt.

Francesco Soave

Eine Reise von Francesco Soave (Italien) nach Südostasien bringt die Suche nach dem tiefen Wesen von Ländern wie Indonesien, Burma und Thailand in den tausend Facetten eines ewigen Alltagslebens zum Ausdruck.


Weitere Informationen