148585
Image 0 - Swiss Architectural Award 2020
Image 1 - Swiss Architectural Award 2020
Image 2 - Swiss Architectural Award 2020
From
to

Swiss Architectural Award 2020

At the Auditorium of the Teatro dell’architettura Mendrisio, the exhibition of the projects selected for the seventh edition of the Award will be on display from Friday April 2, 2021 to Friday December 24, 2021. The exhibition shows the works of the 33 candidates from 19 different countries, with a special focus to the winner BRUTHER with images and video by photographer Enrico Cano.

Promoted since 2019 by the Fondazione Teatro dell’architettura, the Award has involved the three Swiss Schools of Architecture in his judging panel for the first time (USI – Accademia di architettura, Mendrisio; EPFL  – ENAC, Section d’Architecture, Lausanne; ETHZ – Departement Architektur, Zurich). The Swiss Architectural Award recognizes outstanding architecture sensitive to contemporary ethical, aesthetic and ecological issues and also aims at the same time to promote public debate on these important topics.

The Award is given to architects up to 50 years old (in the year in which the Award is launched), of any nationality, who have completed at least three significant works in relation to the aims of the Award.

Founded in 2007 in Paris by Stéphanie Bru (1973) and Alexandre Theriot (1972), BRUTHER works in the fields of architecture, research, education, urbanism and landscape. Our projects suggest a delicate balance between strategy and form, rigour and freedom, specific and generic, immediacy and evolutivity…and stand for open infrastructures that fit an abundance of context possibilities and a wide malleability of uses.

Website of the Paris based studio: bruther.biz

The catalog of the exhibition, in Italian and English, is published by Mendrisio Academy Press and Silvana Editoriale and edited by Nicola Navone.

For more information www.tam.usi.ch

Features

  • CATEGORIES Exhibitions and fairs

148585
Image 0 - Swiss Architectural Award 2020
Image 1 - Swiss Architectural Award 2020
Image 2 - Swiss Architectural Award 2020
Von
bis

Swiss Architectural Award 2020

Von Freitag, dem 2. April 2021 bis Freitag, dem 24. Dezember 2021 wird im Auditorium des Teatro dell'architettura Mendrisio die Ausstellung eröffnet, in der die für die siebte Ausgabe des Preises eingereichten Projekte ausgestellt werden. Die Ausstellung dokumentiert die Arbeiten von 33 Kandidaten aus 19 verschiedenen Ländern, wobei ein besonderer Schwerpunkt auf den Arbeiten der Gewinner mit Bildern und Videos des Fotografen Enrico Cano liegt. 

Der Preis wird seit 2019 von der Fondazione Teatro dell'architettura ausgelobt und hat zum ersten Mal die drei Schweizer Architekturschulen (USI - Accademia di architettura, Mendrisio; EPFL - ENAC, Section d'Architecture, Lausanne; ETHZ - Departement Architektur, Zürich) in die Jury einbezogen. Der Schweizer Architekturpreis zeichnet Architektur aus, die auf zeitgenössische ethische, ästhetische und ökologische Fragen achtet und eine öffentliche Debatte zu diesen Themen fördern will.

Der Preis wird an Architekten vergeben, die im Jahr der Ausschreibung 50 Jahre alt oder jünger sind, unabhängig von ihrer Nationalität, und die mindestens drei bedeutende Arbeiten im Zusammenhang mit den Zielen des Preises fertiggestellt haben.

Das 2007 in Paris von Stéphanie Bru (1973) und Alexandre Theriot (1972) gegründete Studio BRUTHER arbeitet in den Bereichen Architektur, Forschung, Didaktik, Stadtplanung und Landschaftsgestaltung. Unsere Projekte suggerieren ein delikates Gleichgewicht zwischen Strategie und Form, Strenge und Freiheit, Spezifität und Allgemeinheit, Unmittelbarkeit und evolutionärer Instanz... und zeichnen sich durch offene Infrastrukturen aus, die sich an die Fülle der Möglichkeiten, die der Kontext bietet, anpassen und eine große Flexibilität in der Nutzung bieten.

Website des in Paris ansässigen Studios: bruther.biz

Zur Ausstellung erscheint ein monografischer Band in italienischer und englischer Sprache, herausgegeben von Mendrisio Academy Press und Silvana Editoriale und bearbeitet von Nicola Navone.

Für weitere Informationen www.tam.usi.ch

 

Eigenschaften

  • TYPOLOGIE Ausstellungen und Messen