139699
Image 0 - Scenic Trail
Image 1 - Scenic Trail
Image 2 - Scenic Trail
Image 3 - Scenic Trail
Image 4 - Scenic Trail
Image 5 - Scenic Trail
From
to

Scenic Trail

Scenic Trail is a trail running competition that involves an area of 155 square miles, touching 8 municipalities: Alto Malcantone, Bedano, Capriasca, Isone Lugano, Mezzovico-Vira, Monte Ceneri and Torricella Taverne, in Southern Switzerland.

It takes place during the second weekend in June. Born in 2013 it does see the first edition on a 50Km distance and 3800m in altitude along a path that runs on the ridges of the region, offering a breath-taking view (from here the term “Scenic”). In 2015, 2016 and in 2017 Scenic Trail has been awarded as best Swiss Ultra Trail competition in Switzerland. For the sixth edition five paths of unparalleled beauty are available.

TRACKS

Track K18 “Walking”

A walk for all family along easy paths, never too steep but with a stunning view over the Lugano Lake, the Alps and the major races. A springboard to Trail Running!

Track K27 “Skyrunning”

This distance can be overcome with ease with a minimum of training. A rich pattern of striking landscapes that will take you to the summit of Gazzirola, at 2116m of altitude, before being catapulted after a nice downhill, on the finish line of Bogno. From here a shuttle-bus will take you back to Tesserete!

Track K54 “Trail”

The “classic” of Scenic Trail offers everyone, beginners and advanced, unforgettable experiences on the ridges of the region. The natural amphitheater of the Cassarate Valley will leave in your heart an indelible mark and you’ll relive every year these emotions. What are you waiting? Embark on this adventure!

Track K113 “Ultra”

The queen race of Scenic Trail is an epic journey on the most beautiful mountains in the region. The view stretches from Lake Maggiore to the Apennines, from the Alps to the Po Valley. Each step takes you deeper in a land made of many facets that you will instantly love. The lucky ones will enjoy the sunrise on the top of Gradiccioli and the sunset on Monte Boglia. Honor and glory to those who will complete this journey!

Track Vertical della Croce “Ultimate”

A very short sprint with a very tough track, all to discover. Sometimes it seems to be flying over Tesserete. The finish line at the Motto della Croce is the ideal setting for a race that will drive you crazy for its sceneries. Firm foot and no fear of heights are needed to face this challenge.

Features

  • CATEGORIES Sports events

139699
Image 0 - Scenic Trail
Image 1 - Scenic Trail
Image 2 - Scenic Trail
Image 3 - Scenic Trail
Image 4 - Scenic Trail
Image 5 - Scenic Trail
Von
bis

Scenic Trail

Scenic Trail ist ein Trail Run Wettkampf der eine Gegend von 400 Quadratkilometer miteinbezieht und 8 Gemeinden des Kanton Tessin durchquert: Alto Malcantone, Bedano, Capriasca, Isone, Lugano, Mezzovico-Vira, Monte Ceneri e Torricella Taverne.

Es findet während des zweiten Wochenendes im Monat Juni statt. Die erste Ausgabe fand 2013 statt und es wurde eine Distanz von 50 Km und 3800 Hm entlang der atemberaubende Gratwege der Capriasca und des Luganese hinterlegt (von hier der Name “Scenic”). 2015, 2016 und 2017 gewann Scenic Trail den Swiss Ultra Trail Award als “Race of the year”. Für die sechste Ausgabe werden fünf Rennstrecken von unvergleichlicher Schönheit angeboten.

STRECKEN

K18 „Walking“ Strecke

Ein Spaziergang für die ganze Familie auf einfache Pfade, die nie zu steil sind aber mit grandioser Sicht auf dem „Luganese“ und die anderen Rennstrecken. Ein Sprungbrett für das Trailrunning.

K27 „Skyrunning“ Strecke

Eine Distanz die mit der notwendigen Kondition ungezwungen bewältigt werden kann. Eine Strecke reich an eindrucksvollen Passagen die euch bis zum Gipfel des Gazzirola, auf 2116 Höhenmeter bringen wird, bevor Ihr euch in Richtung des malerischen Dorf Bogno dem Ziel entgegen den Berg hinunterstürzt. Dort wartet einen Shuttle-Bus, der euch nach Tesserete zurückfährt!

K54 „Trail“ Strecke

Der „klassische“ Scenic Trail bietet allen, Beginnern und Fortgeschrittenen eine unvergessliche Erfahrung entlang der Gratwege der Capriasca und des Luganese. Das natürliche Amphitheater des Cassarate Tals wird Euch nicht entäuschen und bleibende Erinnnerungen hinterlassen, die Ihr Jahr für Jahr neu entdecken möchtet. Worauf wartet Ihr? Stürzt euch auf dieses tolle Abenteuer.

K113 „Ultra“ Strecke

Das Königsrennen ist eine epische Reise in den schönsten Bergen der Gegend. Der Blick schweift vom Lago Maggiore bis zu den Apenninen, über den Alpen bis zur Poebene. Jeder Schritt wird euch in ein facettenreiches Gebiet begleiten das Ihr sicher sofort lieben werdet. Die Glücklicheren werden den Sonnenaufgang auf der Cima di Gradiccioli und den Sonnenuntergang auf dem Monte Boglia erleben. Ehre und Ruhm jedem, der diesen Weg zu Ende bringt!

Vertical della Croce „Ultimate“ Strecke

Einen kurzen aber anspruchsvollen Sprint, der ganz zu entdecken ist. Manchmal fühlt man sich als ob man über Tesserete schweifen würde. Das Ziel am „Motto della Croce“ ist der ideale Rahmen für ein Rennen das euch für die Grossartigkeit der Aussicht beeindrucken wird. Trittsicherheit und Schwindelfreiheit sind die Voraussetzungen für diesen luftigen Grat.

Eigenschaften

  • TYPOLOGIE Sportliche Veranstaltungen