148563
Image 0 - San Giorgio Trail
Image 1 - San Giorgio Trail
Image 2 - San Giorgio Trail
12.09.2021

San Giorgio Trail

San Giorgio Trail, a first edition that will make you run in an extraordinary and unique environment as it is among the most important fossil deposits in the world from the Middle Triassic, a geological era between 247 and 237 million years ago.

 

The route of the race will take you from the picturesque village of Riva San Vitale up to the summit of Monte San Giorgio, tackling almost 900 metres uphill before returning to Riva San Vitale along a ridge through the woods.

 

An 11 km and a little more route that will give you strong emotions and put you to the test not only on the ascent but also on the descent: a real double challenge for an adrenaline-filled trail running.

 

The maximum number of participants for this first edition is 250 runners.

 

Possibility of combined registration at a reduced price with the twin race Tamaro Vertical: www.tamarovertical.ch.

 

So mark the date in your diary: 12 September 2021 and register now at www.sangiorgiotrail.ch where you will also find all the information.

Features

  • OPENING Sun: 10:45 - 14:00
  • CATEGORIES Sports events

148563
Image 0 - San Giorgio Trail
Image 1 - San Giorgio Trail
Image 2 - San Giorgio Trail
12.09.2021

San Giorgio Trail

San Giorgio Trail, eine erste Edition, die Sie in einer außergewöhnlichen und einzigartigen Umgebung laufen lässt, da sie zu den weltweit wichtigsten Fossillagerstätten der Mittleren Trias, einer geologischen Epoche zwischen 247 und 237 Millionen Jahren, gezählt werden kann.

 

Die Strecke des Rennens führt vom malerischen Dorf Riva San Vitale hinauf auf den Gipfel des Monte San Giorgio, wobei fast 900 Höhenmeter zu bewältigen sind, und dann entlang eines Waldrückens wieder hinunter nach Riva San Vitale.

 

Eine Rennstrecke von 11 km und ein bisschen mehr, die Ihnen starke Emotionen beschert und Sie nicht nur bergauf, sondern auch bergab auf die Probe stellt: eine echte Doppelherausforderung für ein adrenalingeladenes Trailrunning.

 

Die maximale Teilnehmerzahl für diese erste Auflage liegt bei 250 Läufern.

 

Möglichkeit der kombinierten Anmeldung zum ermäßigten Preis mit dem Zwillingsrennen Tamaro Vertical: www.tamarovertical.ch.

 

Markieren Sie also den Termin in Ihrem Kalender: 12 September 2021 und melden Sie sich jetzt auf der Webseite www.sangiorgiotrail.ch an, wo Sie auch alle Informationen finden.

Eigenschaften

  • GEÖFFNET So.: 10:45 - 14:00
  • TYPOLOGIE Sportliche Veranstaltungen