148026
Image 0 - Lema Trail
Image 1 - Lema Trail
Image 2 - Lema Trail
Image 3 - Lema Trail
20.09.2020

Lema Trail

The first edition of the Lema Trail, a beautiful trail race from the pretty village of Miglieglia in the Malcantone to the summit of Monte Lema.

Set between the lakes of Lugano and Maggiore and the valleys of the Luinese, Monte Lema stands out against the Italian Switzerland with its 1624 meters and dominates a panorama that embraces the Ticino valleys and beyond.

From Miglieglia a modern cable car goes up the slopes of Monte Lema and in just 10 minutes takes visitors to the summit. Along the way, suspended in the air, you can enjoy a breathtaking view that opens to infinity. For those who will try this route without taking the cable car, the travel time will be a little longer.

The start of the race is scheduled near the Monte Lema cable car (where several free parking spaces will be available) and after a first stretch on asphalt you enter the path and in direct contact with nature. We climb for approx. 950 meters before reaching the hostel on arrival of the cable car and continue to the summit where the finish line will be placed. A fast, panoramic and very stimulating route.

The race will be held on Sunday 5 April 2020 (whatever the weather) and will open a long season of mountain races and outdoor training in contact with nature.

Features

  • CATEGORIES Sports events

148026
Image 0 - Lema Trail
Image 1 - Lema Trail
Image 2 - Lema Trail
Image 3 - Lema Trail
07.06.2020

Lema Trail

Die erste Ausgabe des Lema Trail, ein schönes Bergrennen, das Sie vom hübschen Dorf Miglieglia im Malcantone zum Gipfel des Monte Lema führt.

Zwischen den Seen von Lugano und Maggiore und den Tälern der Luine gelegen, hebt sich der Monte Lema mit seinen 1624 Metern von der italienischen Schweiz ab und dominiert ein Panorama, das die Tessiner Täler und darüber hinaus umfasst.

Von der Miglieglia aus fährt eine moderne Seilbahn die Hänge des Monte Lema hinauf und bringt die Besucher in nur 10 Minuten auf den Gipfel. Unterwegs, in der Luft schwebend, können Sie eine atemberaubende Aussicht genießen, die sich der Unendlichkeit öffnet. Für diejenigen, die diese Route ohne Seilbahn ausprobieren wollen, wird die Reisezeit etwas länger sein.

Der Start des Rennens ist in der Nähe der Seilbahn Monte Lema geplant (wo mehrere kostenlose Parkplätze zur Verfügung stehen) und nach einem ersten Abschnitt auf Asphalt betreten Sie den Weg und stehen in direktem Kontakt mit der Natur. Wir steigen ca. 950 Meter hinauf, bevor wir bei der Ankunft der Seilbahn die Herberge erreichen und fahren weiter zum Gipfel, wo die Ziellinie gesetzt wird.

Eine schnelle, panoramische und sehr anregende Route. Das Rennen findet am Sonntag, den 5. April 2020 (bei jedem Wetter) statt und eröffnet eine lange Saison von Bergrennen und Outdoor-Training in Kontakt mit der Natur.

Eigenschaften

  • TYPOLOGIE Sportliche Veranstaltungen