145357
Image 0 - Aldo Ezio Conelli - Pitture
Image 1 - Aldo Ezio Conelli - Pitture
Image 2 - Aldo Ezio Conelli - Pitture
From
to

Aldo Ezio Conelli - Pitture

Description

MAN AND THE HOUSE

Conelli represents the house as an analogue of the human being as unit of soul and body.

 

Aldo Ezio Conelli “detto il Moriggia” (his ancient family name) was born in Milan in 1936. He moved to Switzerland with his Swiss wife in 1977 and now lives in beautiful Ticino, together with his family.

His passion for painting was a legacy from his grandmother – an art student in the splendour of Paris at the end of the 19th century and painter herself – who encouraged the young Aldo into painting, asking himself why something is beautiful and what the essence of Beauty is…

Following a career in architecture, in his twenties Conelli was exposed to major Italian painters in Milan. One of Italy’s most renowned architects, Mario Asnago (Rationalism in the 20th century), also a painter, became a mentor and a friend, influencing Aldo’s work in his search for geometric space built on harmony - a « sacred geometry » through Just Measure and Divine Proportion. Later, based on his philosophical interest, Conelli finds that art and poesy (creative intuition) are essential in an artwork. Behind his painting mainly lies Jacques Maritain’s Philosophy of Art and Beauty.

 

Opening Hours:

Everyday from 10.00am to 6.00pm

Features

  • OPENING Mon... Sun: 10.00 - 18.00
  • CATEGORIES Exhibitions and fairs

145357
Image 0 - Aldo Ezio Conelli - Pitture
Image 1 - Aldo Ezio Conelli - Pitture
Image 2 - Aldo Ezio Conelli - Pitture
Von
bis

Aldo Ezio Conelli - Pitture

DER MENSCH UND DAS HAUS

Conelli empfindet das Haus als das Abbild des Menschen in seiner Einheit von Seele und Körper.

 

Aldo Ezio Conelli “detto il Moriggia” (so der alte Name seiner Familie) wurde 1936 in Mailand geboren. 1977 übersiedelte er in das Heimatland seiner Frau, die aus Bern stammt, und lebt seither mit seiner Familie im Tessin.

Die Leidenschaft für die Malerei wurde ihm von seiner Grossmutter in die Wiege gelegt. Selbst Malerin (sie war am Ende des 19. Jh. Kunststudentin in Paris), weckte sie im jungen Aldo das Interesse für die Frage, was Schönheit ist und warum Schönheit empfunden werden kann.

In seinem Berufsleben in Mailand widmete sich Aldo Ezio Conelli zunächst der Architektur, hatte aber auch Kontakte mit bekannten Malern. Ausschlaggebend für seine künstlerische Entwicklung als Maler ist seine Begegnung und Freundschaft mit dem bedeutenden italienischen Architekten und Maler Mario Asnago aus Como geworden, einem Vertreter des Rationalismus des 20. Jahrhunderts. Unter dessen Einfluss suchte Conelli nun nach einer geometrischen Flächenaufteilung, die Harmonie ausstrahlt. Weiter kam er zu der Ueberzeugung, dass ein Werk nur aus der Vereinigung von Kunst und Poesie – als schöpferische Intuition – entstehen kann, wobei sein philosophisches Denken, geprägt durch die Aesthetik von Jacques Maritain, seine Malerei stark bestimmt.

 

Öffnungszeiten:

Jeden Tag von 10.00 bis 18.00

Eigenschaften

  • GEÖFFNET Mo... So: 10.00 - 18.00
  • TYPOLOGIE Ausstellungen und Messen