144868
Image 0 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 1 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 2 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 3 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 4 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 5 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 6 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
From
to

Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario

ACHILLE CASTIGLIONI (1918–2002) VISIONARY

The installational alphabet of a designer director

Marking the centenary of his birth, the exhibition celebrates one of the leading figures of the golden Italian design season: Achille Castiglioni, an internationally renowned Italian architect with a visionary capacity, who created 290 design objects and 484 installations as the field of experimentation and innovation.

 

The exhibition focuses on the great directorial skills that emerge from Castiglioni’s work. Sketches, drawings, models, videos, original objects and prototypes highlight the perfect combination of simplicity and irony that characterized the depth of his ideas and his ability to build spaces in close collaboration with graphic designers, in particular the Swiss designer Max Huber.

The exhibition is curated and designed by Ico Migliore, Mara Servetto (Migliore+Servetto Architects) and Italo Lupi, in partnership for the curatorship with Nicoletta Ossanna Cavadini, thanks to the collaboration with Fondazione Achille Castiglioni.

 

Summer closing m.a.x. museo

from Monday 30 July to Monday 20 August, 2018 inclusive

 

Features

  • OPENING Mon: chiuso
    Tue... Sun: 10h00-12h00 e 14h00-18h00
  • CATEGORIES Exhibitions and fairs

144868
Image 0 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 1 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 2 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 3 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 4 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 5 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Image 6 - Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario
Von
bis

Achille Castiglioni (1918-2002) Visionario

Beschreibung

ACHILLE CASTIGLIONI (1918–2002) VISIONÄR

Das inszenierte Alphabet eines Design-Regisseurs

Die Ausstellung, anlässlich seines 100. Geburtstages, gedenkt einem, der in den goldenen Jahren des italienischen Designs eine grosse Rolle spielte: Achille Castiglioni, ein Architekt von internationalem Ruhm und grossartigen Visionen hat 290 Designobjekte und 484 Szenarien erstellt. All seine Werke sind Ausdruck seiner Experimentier- und Innovationsfreudigkeit.

In dieser Ausstellung führt Castiglioni vor allem Regie: Skizzen, Zeichnungen, Modelle, Videos, originale Objekte, Prototypen und eigene Texte – viele davon werden zum ersten Mal ausgestellt – bringen die perfekte Kombination von Einfachheit und genialer Ironie ans Tageslicht. Charakteristiken, die den Meister auszeichnen und seine grosse Ausdrucksfähigkeit unterstreichen, in Zusammenarbeit mit graphic designers und hier vor allem mit dem Schweizer Max Huber.

 

Die Ausstellung wurde in Zusammenarbeit von Ico Migliore, Mara Servetto (Migliore+Servetto Architects) und dem Architekten Italo Lupi, gemeinsam mit Nicoletta Ossanna Cavadini, Direktorin des m.a.x. museo ausgerichtet. Unterstützt durch die Fondazione Achille Castiglioni.

 

Sommerpause m.a.x. museo

30. Juli bis 20. August 2018

 

Eigenschaften

  • GEÖFFNET Mo: chiuso
    Di... So: 10h00-12h00 e 14h00-18h00
  • TYPOLOGIE Ausstellungen und Messen