131149
Image 0 - Monte Comino
Image 1 - Monte Comino
Image 2 - Monte Comino

Monte Comino

Description

Monte Comino is situated on a wide, natural terrace in a very sunny location that opens onto the picturesque Centovalli. On Monte Comino there are a couple of “rustici”, surrounded by unspoilt nature, rich in fauna and flora. Monte Comino can be easily reached with the scenic Centovalli train to Verdasio and that is interlinked with the modern cable car.

Walking on one of the scenic trails the visitor enjoys formidable views on the set of Monte Comino, down on the picturesque Centovalli, but also far as the Monte Rosa massif. Sitting on the mountain huts terrace is a must for anyone who wants to admire the panoramic splendor, while tasting the local cuisine. Near the arrival point of the cable car there is the church of Madonna della Segna, which can be visited. And the peat bog on Monte Comino is the living space for many typical plants and animal species.

Monte Comino is a starting or endpoint for various hiking routes. A known trail leads via Costa through the characteristic cluster of old houses and renovated rustici of Pila to Intragna, where one can climb on the highest belltower of Ticino. Or people seeking even better views can cross the ridge behind Monte Comino and end their excursion in the Onsernone Valley and return by Bus.

 

The cable car that connects Verdasio with Monte Comino runs from 1st of April to 1st of November 2017.

131149
Image 0 - Monte Comino
Image 1 - Monte Comino
Image 2 - Monte Comino

Monte Comino

Monte Comino befindet sich auf einer weiten, natürlichen Terrasse, die sich zum malerischen Centovalli hin öffnet. Auf dem Monte Comino befinden sich einige “Rustici”, umgeben von unberührter Natur sowie einer reichen Flora- und Faunawelt. Monte Comino ist mit dem Centovallizug nach Verdasio, welches anschliessend mit der modernen Gondelbahn verbunden ist, sehr einfach zu erreichen.

Entlang der wunderschönen Wanderwege können Besucher die fantastische Aussicht auf den Monte Comino, hinunter in das malerische Centovalli bis hin zu dem Monte Rosa-Massiv bestaunen. Für all jene, die das herrliche Panorama und lokale Köstlichkeiten probieren wollen, ist ein Halt in der Alphütte ein Muss. Nur einige Schritte von der Endstation der Gondelbahn entfernt, können Sie die Kirche Madonna della Segna besuchen. Das Torfmoor auf dem Monte Comino ist zudem Lebensraum für viele typische Pflanzen und Tiere.

Monte Comino ist ein Ausgangs- oder Endpunkt für zahlreiche Wanderrouten. Ein bekannter Wanderweg führt via Costa durch die charakteristischen alten Häuser und renovierten Rustici von Pila nach Intragna, wo man auf den höchsten Turm im Tessin steigen kann. Jene, die die Aussicht noch mehr geniessen möchten, überqueren die Krete hinter Monte Comino und enden ihre Wanderung im Onsernone Tal und reisen mit dem Bus zurück.

 

Die Gondelbahn, welche Verdasio mit dem Monte Comino verbindet, ist von 1. April bis zum 1. November 2017 in Betrieb.