97180
Image 0 - Bouldering
Image 1 - Bouldering
Image 2 - Bouldering
Image 3 - Bouldering
Image 4 - Bouldering
Image 5 - Bouldering
Image 6 - Bouldering

Bouldering

Description

Bouldering, has become an ideal outdoor activity because it is easy to access, can be practiced in different landscapes and because of the convivial atmosphere that is created at the base of the boulders during ascents; this activity is an ideal teambuilding activity for groups, but also for families… although it must always be kept in mind that it is a potentially dangerous activity if done without respecting minimum safety requirements.

Bouldering is a sports discipline that in recent years has acquired growing importance even in the Canton of Ticino.
Without the use of safety ropes, boulderers climb up boulders of various sizes; the only protection in case of a fall is represented by spotters (friends that direct the climber's body and protect it) and bouldering mats (crash pads) placed on the ground under the route. A greater sense of security, being closer to the ground and consequently the favourable psychological conditions cause the boulder climber to overcome technical difficulties that would otherwise be considered impossible at greater heights.

Ticino is one of the most interesting places in the world to practice this sport. Cresciano, Chironico, the Gotthard Pass, the Verzasca Valley and the Bavona Valley are annually visited by thousand of boulderers coming from all over Switzerland, from nearby Italy and the rest of Europe. World-class boulder climbers have regularly visited Ticinese locations conquering some of the most difficult and famous boulder routes in the world.

The excellent quality of its boulders, the vast selection among routes of different grades, the uncontaminated and beautiful natural surroundings and the publication of specific guidebooks illustrating in great detail, the approaches, routes and difficulties have turned Ticinese locations Into real hot spots for practicing Bouldering.

Bouldering guides concerning the Cresciano Boulder, the Chironico Boulder and the Gotthard Boulder edited by the Ticino Boulder team are on sale at the local Tourist Boards, camping sites and certain restaurants of the areas Involved in this sport.

Features

  • VENUES Suitable for families , Climbing

97180
Image 0 - Bouldering
Image 1 - Bouldering
Image 2 - Bouldering
Image 3 - Bouldering
Image 4 - Bouldering
Image 5 - Bouldering
Image 6 - Bouldering

Bouldering

Beschreibung

Der einfache Zugang, die Vielfältigkeit der Kletterrouten und das gemütliche Beisammensein am Fusse der Felsblöcke sowie während des Aufstiegs machen aus dem Bouldern für Gruppen und Teambuildingaktivitäten aber auch für Familien eine ideale Outdooraktivität… Wobei man stets daran denken sollte, dass diese Sportart gefährlich sein kann, wenn man die grundlegenden Sicherheitsnormen nicht einhält.

Bouldern ist eine Sportdisziplin, die sich während den letzten Jahren auch im Kanton Tessin besonders durchgesetzt hat.
Ohne die Verwendung eines Kletterseils wird auf Felsblöcke verschiedener Grösse geklettert. Den einzigen Schutz im Falle eines Sturzes bieten die Kletterpartner (Spotter) und Matten (Crash Pad), die am Fusse der Kletterstelle platziert werden. Die höhere Sicherheit, die Nähe zum Boden und der daraus folgende günstigere psychologische Zustand sorgen dafür, dass man beim Bouldern technische Schwierigkeiten überwindet, die bei einem grösseren Höhenunterschied unerreichbar wären.

Das Tessin ist für die Ausübung dieser Disziplin einer der interessantesten Orte in der Welt. Cresciano, Chironico, der Gotthardpass, das Verzascatal und das Bavonatal werden jedes Jahr von Tausenden Boulderern aus der Schweiz, Italien und ganz Europa besucht. Weltberühmte Kletterer haben schon regelmässig die Tessiner Boulder erklommen und dabei einige der schwierigsten und berühmtesten Routen der Welt eingeweiht.

Die ausgezeichnete Beschaffenheit der Felsen, die grosse Auswahl an Routen in allen Schwierigkeitsgraden, die unversehrte Natur von seltener Schönheit und die Veröffentlichung von spezialisierten Führern, welche die Zufahrt, Routen und Schwierigkeitsgrade im Detail beschreiben, haben aus den Tessiner Kletterstellen eine richtige „Bouldermekka“ gemacht.

Die vom "Ticino Boulder"-Team herausgegebene Kletterführer über die Felsblöcke Cresciano Boulder, Chironico Boulder und Gotthard Boulder werden in den örtlichen Tourismusbüros, den Campingplätzen und einigen Restaurants der Gegend verkauft.

Eigenschaften

  • STRUKTUR Geeignet für Familien , Klettern