Destinations

Ticino is home to an exceptional variety of landscapes. In the north you will find towering mountains and deep valleys carved by glaciers and rivers, whose waters flow into Lake Maggiore in the south.

The central-southern region is the land of the lakes, with clear skies and a mild climate, hotels, piazzas and gardens, villages stretched along lake shores or perched on hillsides, and campaniles basking in the sunshine.
In the south, you are already in the Mediterranean region. The southernmost point of the triangle, the Mendrisiotto, is notable for its serene tranquillity, its expansive landscapes, its gentle hills scattered with houses and fields, and its glowing sunsets on mild October evenings.

The towns and cities also have plenty of pleasures to offer – from sipping a cappuccino on the celebrated Piazza Grande of Locarno to sampling the cultural attractions in Bellinzona and shopping among the historic alleyways of Lugano. Characteristic of all of Ticino’s towns is the agreeable atmosphere that surrounds you as you stroll among the historic buildings, across bustling piazzas and through gardens in bloom.

Maggiore ALT Lugano ALT Bellinzona ALT Mendrisio ALT

Lake Maggiore and Valleys

Maggiore ALT

Are you looking for a piece of paradise with a mild climate, exotic vegetation and great mountains? The Region of Lake Maggiore is the queen of the contrasts in one of the most varied areas of Ticino.

Read More

Lake Lugano Region

Lugano ALT

If you are looking for a city with characteristics of a classy metropolis, but also want some peace and quiet, the region of Lake Lugano is the right place for you.

Read More

Bellinzona and Upper Ticino

Bellinzona ALT

The city of Bellinzona, capital of the Canton, and the valleys of nothern Ticino, are small treasures of beauty that contain a world of unspoiled nature, art and gastronomy.

Read More

Mendrisiotto Region

Mendrisio ALT

The town of Mendrisio and the surrounding area, is now called “magnifico borgo”. Thanks to picturesque lanes, traditional houses, medieval and baroque churches, the Mendrisiotto region is one of the jewels of Ticino.

Read More
NEWSLETTER:
FOLLOW US:

Destinations

Le paysage tessinois se caractérise par l’extraordinaire variété de ses formes. Au Nord, on trouve de majestueuses montagnes et des vallées profondes creusées par l’eau et la glace, qui rejoignent au Sud le bassin du Lac Majeur.

Au centre Sud voici la région des lacs, avec son doux climat et son ciel limpide, ses hôtels, ses places et ses jardins, ses villages lovés sur l’eau ou nichés dans les collines, et ses clochers qui pointent au soleil.
Au Sud, c’est déjà la Méditerranée. A la pointe du triangle, le Mendrisiotto est synonyme de calme et de sérénité, de paysages ouverts, d’harmonieuses collines peuplées de maisons et de cultures, ou encore de ciels rougeoyants, quand le soleil se couche sur les douces soirées du mois d’octobre.

La ville n’est pas en reste: il fait bon respirer un peu d’air citadin en savourant un cappuccino sur la célèbre Piazza Grande de Locarno, en visitant Bellinzone ou en faisant du shopping dans les rues de Lugano.

Il règne dans les villes tessinoises une atmosphère agréable, que l’on perçoit en se promenant parmi leurs édifices anciens, dans leurs jardins en fleurs et sur leurs places pleines d’animation.

Maggiore ALT Lugano ALT Bellinzona ALT Mendrisio ALT

Lac Majeur et Vallées

Maggiore ALT

C’est ici que vous trouverez le paysage le plus varié du Tessin et le climat le plus tempéré de Suisse. Une terre riche de contrastes : palmiers et glaciers, far niente et sports extrêmes.

Lire la suite

Région Lac de Lugano

Lugano ALT

Lugano est une ville propice aux loisirs et au repos, aux flâneries et au shopping, sans oublier l’art et la gastronomie; sa région est un grand point de ralliement pour tous.

Lire la suite

Bellinzona et Haut Tessin

Bellinzona ALT

Bellinzone et les vallées du Haut Tessin, sont de petits écrins d’une rare beauté qui abritent un univers fait de nature – par endroits encore sauvage, d’art et de gastronomie. Ici, tradition et histoire sont à la portée de tous.

Lire la suite

Région Mendrisiotto

Mendrisio ALT

Le bourg magnifique: c’est ainsi que l’on surnomme aujourd’hui la ville de Mendrisio et ses alentours. Avec ses ruelles suggestives, ses maisons antiques, ses églises médiévales et baroques, le Mendrisiotto est un des joyaux du Tessin.

Lire la suite
NEWSLETTER:
FOLLOW US: